OSAF Members Recognized for their Achievements

SAF recently announced SAF members who were elected Fellows and selected as Presidential Field Foresters in 2023.

Fellows – Glenn Ahrens, Edwin Baird, Trixy Diamond, Alan Tocchini
The Fellow Award is a prestigious award that recognizes an SAF member for long-standing service to forestry at the local, state, and national levels. The SAF Fellow is recognized as an ambassador for the advancement of forestry. Nominations are accepted from any SAF member in good standing. Awardees are recognized during their local state society meetings and during the SAF National Convention. 

Presidential Field Forester – Shaun Harkins, CF 
The Presidential Field Forester award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry on the ground using sound scientific methods and adaptive management strategies.




© By Forestry.org.  All Rights Reserved.