OSAF Member Shaun Harkins is 2021 Fellow Award winner

During the 2021 Society of American Foresters National Convention, OSAF member Shaun Harkins, CF, received the Fellow Award from the Society of American Foresters.

Shaun is a timber sale contract administrator forester with the Bureau of Land Management; he has also worked for Weyerhaeuser, Plum Creek, and International Paper. He is chair of the Coos SAF Chapter and has served on the Oregon Department of Forestry’s Southwest Oregon Regional Forest Practices Committee.

Congratulations Shaun for outstanding contributions and service to the Society of American Foresters and the forestry profession!

Coos SAF Virtual Chapter Meeting – Oregon Smoke Management Review

For our November meeting, Christina Clemons will provide an overview of the Oregon Smoke Management Program, the policies that guide it, and how to apply best management practices to planning and implementing successful burning operations.

CFE credits will be available.

The meeting will be held in Zoom, and for a meeting link, email CoosSAFChapter@gmail.com.

Stephen Fitzgerald Recognized as District 2 Field Forester

Each year the Society of American Foresters honors one member from each of the 11 SAF voting districts with the Presidential Field Forester Award for 2021. This award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry using sound scientific methods and adaptive management strategies. 
This year, OSAF member Stephen Fitzgerald was recognized for his achievements!


© By Forestry.org.  All Rights Reserved.